Posted by: Naomi | January 2, 2010

Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone!!! Praise God we get to see the year 2010. More time to show the love of Jesus, still I feel like the time is so short. I pray this year my relationship will be depended more then it ever has before. That I can stay obedient, and seek His guidance with everything. I don’t want this year to be like any other year!

I want to win souls to know you Jesus. Not for my glory but for Yours! They should know who you really are, and that there is no time to waste not knowing You. Jesus you give salvation and its simply believing in You. The true You! The God of love who pours Grace on us every day, not because were perfect but because you love us. We can do nothing to earn our salvation, if it was for our good works there would be not point in Jesus coming to die for our sins. In John 14:7 Jesus says “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.”

As I was going through Ecclesiastes chapter 12 has been heavy on my heart. Its the chapter for this year and years to come. So listen up, this is what I want to leave you with, starting with verse 4. Remember him before the door to life’s opportunities is closed and the sound of work fades. Now you rise at the first chirping of the birds, but then all their sounds will grow faint.

Remember him before you become fearful of falling and worry about danger in the streets; before your hair turns white like an almond tree in bloom, and you drag along without energy like a dying grasshopper, and the cape-berry no longer inspires sexual desire. Remember him before you near the grave, your everlasting home, when the mourners will weep at your funeral.

Yes, remember your Creator now while you are young, before the silver cord of life snaps and the golden bowl is broken. Don’t wait until the water jar is smashed at the spring and the pulley is broken at the well. For then the dust will return to the earth, and the spirit will return to God who gave it. 

“Everything is meaningless,” says the Teacher, “completely meaningless.”

Keep this in mind: The Teacher was considered wise, and he taught the people everything he knew. He listened carefully to many proverbs, studying and classifying them. The Teacher sought to find just the right words to express truths clearly. 

The words of the wise are like cattle prods-painful but helpful. Their collected sayings are like nail-studded stick with which a shepherd drives the sheep. 

But my child, let me give you some further advice: Be careful, for writing books is endless, and much study wears you out. 

Thats the whole story. Here now is my final conclusion: Fear God and obey his commands, for this is everyones duty. God will judge us for everything we do, including every secret thing. Whether good or bad.

Responses

  1. I wrote a little about my coming trip to mexico, belize, Guatamala, etc on Rachelles blog. Ask Rachelle about the details, (she probably already has)

    I have kept you both in my prayers!
    Have a safe trip to Belize City!!!
    Alan

  2. I had a good time in mexico!!!
    Have a happy valentines day!!!
    I hope things are going well!!!
    God bless!!!
    Alan

  3. Hey Naomi!!! Jason says you need to update your blog… Well, he is bugging me about my writing, so don’t worry about it. I just wrote Rachelle and told her that I might have to whack him… Ha ha… Well, today we are running another bake sale for you. Your family has been great in providing all sort of goodies to, (Jason keeps bugging me), your Belize fund. (Poking Jason). Anyways you are in our hearts and we all love you!!!! Gracie says: ( Hi, I love you! I miss you! I miss your smile! I miss you living in my house! I think you should come back now… and… ah.. and when you do bring me a souvenir , like lizard jerky!)
    >>> Back to Alan…
    Hmmm… Lizard Jerky!! Does it taste like snake??
    Ha ha
    God bless!
    Love you so much!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

